Our history

Shop

In 2010, several leading Czech online retailers, who were dissatisfied with the quality of the existing delivery services, founded a new logistics service provider geared to the needs of online shops – the birth of Packeta. With the help of innovative IT technology, 18,000 online shops have now been acquired as customers in a very short time, the entire process has been simplified, digitized and summarized in one IT platform.

Meanwhile, Packeta has two pillars: a dense network of more than 1900 local shops allows customers in the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary and Romania flexible pick-up, cash-on-delivery and easy returns processing. In addition, through contracts with partners such as DHL, DPD, GLS, various postal companies and regional / local parcel and courier services, Packeta is currently setting delivery solutions (pick-up point and home delivery) in currently 10 countries.

After the business model in Eastern Europe has proved to be successful – growth rates of more than 50% p.a. since 2010 speak for themselves – Packeta entered the German market in 2018.

„Packeta is an IT platform that provides digital logistics services. Our vision is to become the largest independent provider of eShops delivery chain solutions in Central and Eastern Europe, delivering global shipping solutions to and from these markets. So far we are doing very well – and Germany is the next milestone in our strategy!“

Simona Kijonkova – founder of Packeta

700+

employees

10+

European countries with offices

in 28

own distribution centers and hubs in CEE

No. 1

delivery service in CEE, measured by annual growth

Wonach suchen Sie?

Unsere Geschichte

Shop

2010  gründeten mehrere führende tschechische Online-Händler, die mit der Qualität der vorhanden Zustelldienste unzufrieden waren, einen neuen Logistikdienstleister, der ganz auf die Bedürfnisse von Online Shops ausgerichtet ist – die Geburtsstunde von Packeta. Mit Hilfe innovativer IT Technologie wurden in kürzester Zeit mittlerweile 18.000 Online Shops als Kunden gewonnen, der gesamte Ablauf wurde vereinfacht, digitalisiert und in einer IT-Plattform zusammengefasst.

Mittlerweile steht Packeta auf zwei Standbeinen: Ein dichtes Netzwerk aus über 1900 lokalen Shops ermöglicht Kunden in Tschechien, der Slowakei, Ungarn und Rumänien eine flexible Abholung, Cash-on-Delivery sowie problemlose Retourenabwicklung. Zudem stellt Packeta mittels Verträgen mit Partnern wie DHL, DPD, GLS, diversen Postgesellschaften und regionalen/lokalen Paket- und Kurierdiensten Zustell-Lösungen (Pick-Up-Point und Home Delivery) in derzeit 10 Länder an.

Nachdem sich das Geschäftsmodell in Osteuropa bewährt hatte – Wachstumsraten von mehr als 50% p.a. seit 2010 sprechen für sich –erfolgte 2018 der Markteintritt in Deutschland.

„Packeta ist eine IT-Plattform, die digitale Logistik-Dienstleistungen anbietet. Unsere Vision ist es, der größte unabhängige Anbieter von Delivery-Chain-Lösungen für eShops in Mittel- und Osteuropa zu werden und weltweite Versandlösungen aus und in diese Märkte anzubieten. Bisher sind wir gut unterwegs – und Deutschland ist der nächste Meilenstein in unserer Strategie!“

Simona Kijonkova – Gründerin von Packeta

500+

Mitarbeiter

10+

eigene Verteilzentren und Hubs in CEE

in 10

europäischen Ländern vertreten

No. 1

Zustelldienst in CEE, gemessen am jährlichen Wachstum

Wonach suchen Sie?